- Moodle 3 - All May 2019 courses have been generated on both Moodle 2 and Moodle 3...
Welcome to Moodle 3.5
THE NEW VERSION OF MOODLE IS HERE, AND YOU CAN USE IT NOW!
As part of the Summer 2019 upgrade, the previous Moodle 2.7 system has been retired and is available to you as an archive-server (https://moodlearchive.depauw.edu/) so that your prior course content will be accessible for the usual two-year cycle. All Fall 2019 and future courses have now been generated exclusively on the Moodle 3.5 system. Your backups of prior courses from the archive system may be restored to the Moodle 3.5 system in the usual manner.
If you are new to Moodle 3.5, please note that, prior to the first day of an academic term, you will find that term's courses at the Dashboard, listed as Future Courses.
Faculty: Please remember to make your course visible to students from the front-page of your Moodle site gear-icon in the upper right corner, Edit Settings / General / Course visibility.
Students: If you have forgotten your Moodle password, go here to reset it and you will receive information via your DePauw Google Mail. If you cannot access that mail account, go to the HelpDesk with your DePauw ID to reset your passwords.
Students who add a course and need access to materials in Moodle should : 1) Wait at least an hour after enrolling in the class with the Registrar. 2) Check with the Registrar to verify the added course appears in its system. 3) If so, then contact firstname.lastname@example.org to investigate further and contact your professor by email for course materials. It is possible that your professor may not have made the course visible to students yet. Moodle also syncs Library course reserves hourly. Please contact Access Services at email@example.com with questions about library course reserves.
Please note that Moodle enrollment only applies to the currently active term. If you need a class roster updated for a future term, please contact firstname.lastname@example.org.
- Course visibility - All courses are initially set up as hidden to students, so you can create your course privately. When you are ready for your students to access the ...